Implement dialogs for wifi required + recommended limits.
authorSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Fri, 17 Sep 2010 23:45:58 +0000 (16:45 -0700)
committerSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:43:05 +0000 (12:43 -0700)
commitd319729622da1893e895f2e35f41d01ecdca3705
tree02994abdf2725061b798cb32339b044592cbf581
parent78f433c68f14dfba605ceb0e5f3dc54243efd2b2
Implement dialogs for wifi required + recommended limits.

This change extends the original work to add a size limit over which
wifi is required to download a file.

First, this change adds a second size limit, over which wifi is
recommended but not required.  The user has the option to bypass this
limit.

Second, this change implements dialogs shown to the user when either
limit is exceeded.  These dialogs are shown by the background download
manager service when a download is started and found to be over the
limit (and wifi is not connected).

I'm including one small fix to the unit tests needed from the previous
change.

Change-Id: Ia0f0acaa7b0d00e98355925c3446c0472048df10
AndroidManifest.xml
res/values/strings.xml
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadInfo.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProvider.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadThread.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/RealSystemFacade.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/SizeLimitActivity.java [new file with mode: 0644]
src/com/android/providers/downloads/SystemFacade.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/FakeSystemFacade.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/PublicApiFunctionalTest.java