Move DownloadManager to HttpURLConnection.
authorJeff Sharkey <jsharkey@android.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 19:54:45 +0000 (11:54 -0800)
committerJeff Sharkey <jsharkey@android.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 17:37:50 +0000 (09:37 -0800)
commitc92dc11cd94f5b00f0193cc8cf1e03644d825590
tree3be170f069eab7d300bba4362bae6190386b407a
parent01794a47418fc062ff0ed998005e9be68264dc59
Move DownloadManager to HttpURLConnection.

Apache HttpClient is in maintenance mode, and doesn't have support
for features like Server Name Indication (SNI).  This change moves
DownloadManager to use HttpURLConnection internally.  It also
moves redirection handling into HttpURLConnection.

Bug: 7070597
Change-Id: Ie80093eeeecd14f94e1c8b7597ff3f8f5d220691
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadThread.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/Helpers.java