Improve file error reporting + new detailed error messages in UI
authorSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 19:04:17 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
committerSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 20:45:30 +0000 (13:45 -0700)
commitb9a0ad7182209d4aca708e13e876e9b1b43ffafc
treee49d39e80dfc9c2ffc6a43c81f08ee0edce26c31
parentdbefa6f5eff88f97dd91a8adfd65dbd946adb99e
Improve file error reporting + new detailed error messages in UI

* support new error code for "destination file already exists"
* improve error handling for various file error cases to return a more
  specific error code when appropriate
* make UI support more detailed error messages for some cases
* use Uri.getPath() instead of Uri.getSchemeSpecificPart() for file
  URIs

Change-Id: Icb01d4d3b47c7776be3ddcd8347212e950cd023e
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProvider.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadThread.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/Helpers.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/PublicApiFunctionalTest.java
ui/res/values/strings.xml
ui/src/com/android/providers/downloads/ui/DownloadList.java