when a download fails, store the error msg in db
authorVasu Nori <vnori@google.com>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:26:07 +0000 (15:26 -0800)
committerVasu Nori <vnori@google.com>
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 00:29:49 +0000 (16:29 -0800)
commit9d27069a5453574824860ad3db179599d044e7bd
treea6cef66dd8abfda3b55d0231e555c38bd2b05b0e
parentce3bb8c2995ecf69741b69369346f2a4f827eaea
when a download fails, store the error msg in db

useful for debugging for bugs like bug:3187299
without this error message, one doesn't know WHY downloads
fail.
to prevent PII info in database,
there is a STOPSHIP comment around storage of this error
message in database.

Change-Id: I612e383aef8483b68b772f70dff722a5daea2ef5
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProvider.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadThread.java