Support for non-purgeable downloads through the public API.
authorSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Tue, 20 Jul 2010 23:32:31 +0000 (16:32 -0700)
committerSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 22:14:45 +0000 (15:14 -0700)
commit71aab521efba9b28779541440c797220ec98ac97
tree592cfe9a02dddf9e862934146536623050724355
parentb06b739b078ce4b00600487cfec31659647bf31f
Support for non-purgeable downloads through the public API.

This change adds a permission,
android.permission.DOWNLOAD_CACHE_NON_PURGEABLE.  When an app has this
permission, any downloads it requests through the public API to the
download cache will automatically become non-purgeable, i.e. they'll
never be automatically deleted by the download manager to free up
space.  This is intended for use only by the system updater.

Change-Id: I35cdd44f7e5d46bc70443d1a9743f61a51395ddb
AndroidManifest.xml
res/values/strings.xml
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProvider.java