Tests for max retries/redirects, ETag switches.
authorJeff Sharkey <jsharkey@android.com>
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:48:46 +0000 (14:48 -0800)
committerJeff Sharkey <jsharkey@android.com>
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:36:51 +0000 (15:36 -0800)
commit58eee87b70862a7ced85eabc3c225fad24664065
tree306bd82ba9eab04c2e2a4936a406651c08675a7b
parent38648831a92295e9a11831e19e5a9dab4cbd939e
Tests for max retries/redirects, ETag switches.

Verify that servers responding with many retries or redirects result
in failed download, instead of spinning out of control.  Test to
verify that changed ETag results in download failing.

Also fix handling of HTTP 301 to update Uri in database.

Change-Id: Iff2948d79961a245b7900117d107edaa356618c9
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadThread.java
src/com/android/providers/downloads/Helpers.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/AbstractDownloadProviderFunctionalTest.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/AbstractPublicApiTest.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProviderFunctionalTest.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/PublicApiFunctionalTest.java
tests/src/com/android/providers/downloads/ThreadingTest.java