Don't filter by UID for apps with ACCESS_ALL_DOWNLOADS
authorKenny Root <kroot@google.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 19:38:41 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
committerandroid-merger <android-merger@google.com>
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 06:35:09 +0000 (22:35 -0800)
commit3b1400bd436799adbe0990271aef2d1d8d416385
tree7fda448b1b9b8d74e7ef24d8da04c5d58332dcb8
parent055eafed83fb38607859c704f258738f7496d222
Don't filter by UID for apps with ACCESS_ALL_DOWNLOADS

Old platform behavior of DownloadProvider would allow anyone with
special access to access all the downloads. New behavior is to return
/my_downloads/ on an .insert() call. For things that aren't using the
new API where DownloadInfo.getAllDownloadsUri() is accessible, make any
application with ACCESS_ALL_DOWNLOADS permission bypass the calling UID
check for /my_downloads/

Bug: 3242328
Change-Id: I536fde4525dd74066879f7c7da7fa609ff344645
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProvider.java