bug:3144642 fix is to treat empty strings as nulls
authorVasu Nori <vnori@google.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 19:09:39 +0000 (11:09 -0800)
committerVasu Nori <vnori@google.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 20:36:44 +0000 (12:36 -0800)
commit1dc416983a4638a250b67b11564466088cfa41f6
treec627e8d3c551e1eaaf544ad92d380eb567db1e61
parentd36e803bd9f455f1b80e920f00d479d73b911179
bug:3144642 fix is to treat empty strings as nulls

in the database, sometimes _data column in downloads is set to null
and sometimes to empty string. this is inconsistent
and causes bugs such as bug:3144642
aThis bug is caused by line# 793 in DownloadThread.
state.mFileName is null sometimes and empty string sometimes - because
the correspodning field is set inconsistentlt in downloads.db
_data column.

Change-Id: Ifea1544737023008eff44aef9acd976902a0c143
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadInfo.java