Make COLUMN_URI readable and tighten UID restrictions.
authorSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 02:41:15 +0000 (19:41 -0700)
committerSteve Howard <showard@google.com>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 02:46:45 +0000 (19:46 -0700)
commit0d8d89105c00edbad95a268aaae65f2ff94ed5a1
tree7a750189e5f0058966245fe5c5e9b1a4b021a1bf
parent0a77c62a82503b38c484e0079648f0231dd85d53
Make COLUMN_URI readable and tighten UID restrictions.

I need to make COLUMN_URI readable by apps, since the public API
exposes that field.  In order to avoid any possible security issues, I
got rid of the feature that potentially allowed apps to view downloads
from other UIDs.  No one was using that feature and the public API
exposes no such feature (yet).

While at it, I cleaned up some related code in update() and delete().

Change-Id: I5384115d2a865255d009fbe37449488fd2269389
AndroidManifest.xml
src/com/android/providers/downloads/DownloadProvider.java