Enable WRITE_SMS for telephony provider
authorSvetoslav <svetoslavganov@google.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 02:22:04 +0000 (19:22 -0700)
committerThe Android Automerger <android-build@google.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 17:44:24 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
commitc0db70e3992184da49eeab9acbedacc04ed4ccf1
treef60ed538ef9a9520f6dcf4499ae5d1f703febc06
parente08d6a83a27ea94bf25a46e92cd3daf439137133
Enable WRITE_SMS for telephony provider

WRITE_SMS app op is explicitly granted to some system components
like bluetooh, phone, mms service. It is however no granted to the
telephony provider. The latter is the one storing the SMS data and
should always have the app op enabled. Content providers perform
proxy app op updates (taking a note they perform an operation on
behalf of another app) which requires the proxy package, the provider,
to have the app op allowed.

bug:23017449

Change-Id: Ic0c6865a616b6f3997a64d390699e9fd86c4ae2e
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/SmsApplication.java