IMS conference merge improvements.
authorTyler Gunn <tgunn@google.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 22:07:32 +0000 (15:07 -0700)
committerTyler Gunn <tgunn@google.com>
Wed, 24 May 2017 02:10:31 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
commit52e43154b3422d464a7361c40e15012b843c8fc7
tree5b378e2f281a6282679e48af85e33ec8f70dbc93
parent0b187f0fba954859718c4ad8d1b4751343142d78
IMS conference merge improvements.

1. Re-map ended by conference merge to "IMS_MERGED_SUCCESSFULLY".
This later gets translated to Telecom disconnect cause "OTHER".
This is helpful to ensure the InCall UI is able to recognize that a call
ended because of the fact it is joining a conference.
2. Send connection event when starting to merge two calls; this way the
InCall UI can suppress transient states when merging.
Note: I purposely only send "merge complete" when merge fails; that way
when the calls disconnect naturally at the end of the merge, the incall ui
still knows they're in a "merging" state.

Test: Manual
Bug: 37581781
Change-Id: I22abfbae470c7e67b6e6309f58c958820a697609
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/imsphone/ImsPhoneCallTracker.java