UE doesn't make 1x call if IMS not registered.
authorMoon Do Seo <mseo1@motorola.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 21:43:10 +0000 (16:43 -0500)
committerEtan Cohen <etancohen@google.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 21:52:37 +0000 (14:52 -0700)
commit3eb869088c0db8995e0cc6a9d8738d8ee64bbb20
tree888a9b937c4d9258c8a7914ca0ec59c7d126c7ef
parent6b8e1174d2ef221d6eeab348a819ce0003d3d5a4
UE doesn't make 1x call if IMS not registered.

Root cause: App(telephony service) would check voice and data reg state to make MO call.
if both voice and data is out of service, Telephony service will block the call and pop
up a dialogfor user. FW only check voice reg state without data. When user make a MO
call while data in service, there is no failed notification at Telephony service layer
while the call is rejected by FW layer.

Bug: 23037591
Change-Id: I9762843326d71b801fa1a40b9832bcaea7fb7009
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/cdma/CDMAPhone.java
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/gsm/GSMPhone.java