Set isGsm flag based on currently camped voice and data RATs
authorJayachandran C <jayachandranc@google.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 23:40:09 +0000 (16:40 -0700)
committerJayachandran C <jayachandranc@google.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 20:21:44 +0000 (13:21 -0700)
commit1ac51f1ba08b1d21d7da4fb00cd6a6545dffcc81
treed7c8e19c89de7be2dfd14a0ae02585193549644f
parent87056c26aaca5063bd21e8d5acce229d34dc3840
Set isGsm flag based on currently camped voice and data RATs

Use currently camped RATs to determine isGsm the flag
instead of checking both phone type and camped RATs.

Test: Verified the signal bar for the following use cases
Idle:
 - SRLTE (1x & LTE) mode
 - hVoLTE mode
 - 2G only, 3G preferred, LTE preferred
 - Cellular and IWLAN registered

Voice calls:
 - CS calls on 1x, GSM, UMTS for all possible voice, data RATs
 - IMS calls on LTE and IWLAN for all possible voice, data RATs

Bug: 36644977
Change-Id: Ifd996a2c902c7238f7328a42f0401c8d626e89e4
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/ServiceStateTracker.java