fs: remove path_walk export
Josef 'Jeff' Sipek [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 08:48:22 +0000 (01:48 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jsipek@cs.sunysb.edu>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

fs/namei.c
include/linux/namei.h

index b9fdda8..a83160a 100644 (file)
@@ -1024,7 +1024,7 @@ static int fastcall link_path_walk(const char *name, struct nameidata *nd)
        return result;
 }
 
-int fastcall path_walk(const char * name, struct nameidata *nd)
+static int fastcall path_walk(const char * name, struct nameidata *nd)
 {
        current->total_link_count = 0;
        return link_path_walk(name, nd);
@@ -2809,7 +2809,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(page_symlink_inode_operations);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(path_lookup);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(vfs_path_lookup);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(path_release);
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(path_walk);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(permission);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(vfs_permission);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(file_permission);
index 18ea812..6c38efb 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,6 @@ extern int FASTCALL(__user_walk_fd(int dfd, const char __user *, unsigned, struc
 extern int FASTCALL(path_lookup(const char *, unsigned, struct nameidata *));
 extern int vfs_path_lookup(struct dentry *, struct vfsmount *,
                           const char *, unsigned int, struct nameidata *);
-extern int FASTCALL(path_walk(const char *, struct nameidata *));
 extern void path_release(struct nameidata *);
 extern void path_release_on_umount(struct nameidata *);