xtensa: Use generic idle loop
Thomas Gleixner [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 21:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130321215235.546600507@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

arch/xtensa/Kconfig
arch/xtensa/kernel/process.c

index b09de49..e0144ff 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@ config XTENSA
        select CLONE_BACKWARDS
        select IRQ_DOMAIN
        select HAVE_OPROFILE
+       select GENERIC_IDLE_LOOP
        help
          Xtensa processors are 32-bit RISC machines designed by Tensilica
          primarily for embedded systems.  These processors are both
index 5cd82e9..1c85323 100644 (file)
@@ -105,19 +105,9 @@ void coprocessor_flush_all(struct thread_info *ti)
 /*
  * Powermanagement idle function, if any is provided by the platform.
  */
-
-void cpu_idle(void)
+void arch_cpu_idle(void)
 {
-       local_irq_enable();
-
-       /* endless idle loop with no priority at all */
-       while (1) {
-               rcu_idle_enter();
-               while (!need_resched())
-                       platform_idle();
-               rcu_idle_exit();
-               schedule_preempt_disabled();
-       }
+       platform_idle();
 }
 
 /*