mm: thp: fix the update_mmu_cache() last argument passing in mm/huge_memory.c
Catalin Marinas [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:33:01 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
The update_mmu_cache() takes a pointer (to pte_t by default) as the last
argument but the huge_memory.c passes a pmd_t value.  The patch changes
the argument to the pmd_t * pointer.

Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Reviewed-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

mm/huge_memory.c

index 7153e0d..0e77409 100644 (file)
@@ -889,7 +889,7 @@ int do_huge_pmd_wp_page(struct mm_struct *mm, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
                entry = pmd_mkyoung(orig_pmd);
                entry = maybe_pmd_mkwrite(pmd_mkdirty(entry), vma);
                if (pmdp_set_access_flags(vma, haddr, pmd, entry,  1))
-                       update_mmu_cache(vma, address, entry);
+                       update_mmu_cache(vma, address, pmd);
                ret |= VM_FAULT_WRITE;
                goto out_unlock;
        }
@@ -941,7 +941,7 @@ int do_huge_pmd_wp_page(struct mm_struct *mm, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
                pmdp_clear_flush_notify(vma, haddr, pmd);
                page_add_new_anon_rmap(new_page, vma, haddr);
                set_pmd_at(mm, haddr, pmd, entry);
-               update_mmu_cache(vma, address, entry);
+               update_mmu_cache(vma, address, pmd);
                page_remove_rmap(page);
                put_page(page);
                ret |= VM_FAULT_WRITE;
@@ -2002,7 +2002,7 @@ static void collapse_huge_page(struct mm_struct *mm,
        BUG_ON(!pmd_none(*pmd));
        page_add_new_anon_rmap(new_page, vma, address);
        set_pmd_at(mm, address, pmd, _pmd);
-       update_mmu_cache(vma, address, _pmd);
+       update_mmu_cache(vma, address, pmd);
        pgtable_trans_huge_deposit(mm, pgtable);
        spin_unlock(&mm->page_table_lock);