frv: Use generic idle loop
Thomas Gleixner [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 21:49:44 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130321215234.217235264@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

arch/frv/Kconfig
arch/frv/kernel/process.c

index 2ce731f..0d998db 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ config FRV
        select HAVE_GENERIC_HARDIRQS
        select VIRT_TO_BUS
        select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW
+       select GENERIC_IDLE_LOOP
        select HAVE_DEBUG_BUGVERBOSE
        select ARCH_HAVE_NMI_SAFE_CMPXCHG
        select GENERIC_CPU_DEVICES
index 23916b2..5d40aeb 100644 (file)
@@ -59,29 +59,12 @@ static void core_sleep_idle(void)
        mb();
 }
 
-void (*idle)(void) = core_sleep_idle;
-
-/*
- * The idle thread. There's no useful work to be
- * done, so just try to conserve power and have a
- * low exit latency (ie sit in a loop waiting for
- * somebody to say that they'd like to reschedule)
- */
-void cpu_idle(void)
+void arch_cpu_idle(void)
 {
-       /* endless idle loop with no priority at all */
-       while (1) {
-               rcu_idle_enter();
-               while (!need_resched()) {
-                       check_pgt_cache();
-
-                       if (!frv_dma_inprogress && idle)
-                               idle();
-               }
-               rcu_idle_exit();
-
-               schedule_preempt_disabled();
-       }
+       if (!frv_dma_inprogress)
+               core_sleep_idle();
+       else
+               local_irq_enable();
 }
 
 void machine_restart(char * __unused)