rtc: pl031: fix up IRQ flags
Mattias Wallin [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 21:41:39 +0000 (14:41 -0700)]
The pl031 interrupt is shared between the timer part and the clockwatch
part of the same HW block on the ux500, so mark it IRQF_SHARED on this
variant.

This patch also adds the IRQF_NO_SUSPEND flag to the rtc irq on all
variants as we don't want this pretty important IRQ to be disabled in
suspend.

Signed-off-by: Mattias Wallin <mattias.wallin@stericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Rickard Andersson <rickard.andersson@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonas Aberg <jonas.aberg@stericsson.com>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

drivers/rtc/rtc-pl031.c

index e66afb8..08378e3 100644 (file)
  *     clockwatch function
  * @st_weekday: if this is an ST Microelectronics silicon version that need
  *     the weekday fix
+ * @irqflags: special IRQ flags per variant
  */
 struct pl031_vendor_data {
        struct rtc_class_ops ops;
        bool clockwatch;
        bool st_weekday;
+       unsigned long irqflags;
 };
 
 struct pl031_local {
@@ -373,7 +375,7 @@ static int pl031_probe(struct amba_device *adev, const struct amba_id *id)
        }
 
        if (request_irq(adev->irq[0], pl031_interrupt,
-                       0, "rtc-pl031", ldata)) {
+                       vendor->irqflags, "rtc-pl031", ldata)) {
                ret = -EIO;
                goto out_no_irq;
        }
@@ -403,6 +405,7 @@ static struct pl031_vendor_data arm_pl031 = {
                .set_alarm = pl031_set_alarm,
                .alarm_irq_enable = pl031_alarm_irq_enable,
        },
+       .irqflags = IRQF_NO_SUSPEND,
 };
 
 /* The First ST derivative */
@@ -416,6 +419,7 @@ static struct pl031_vendor_data stv1_pl031 = {
        },
        .clockwatch = true,
        .st_weekday = true,
+       .irqflags = IRQF_NO_SUSPEND,
 };
 
 /* And the second ST derivative */
@@ -429,6 +433,11 @@ static struct pl031_vendor_data stv2_pl031 = {
        },
        .clockwatch = true,
        .st_weekday = true,
+       /*
+        * This variant shares the IRQ with another block and must not
+        * suspend that IRQ line.
+        */
+       .irqflags = IRQF_SHARED | IRQF_NO_SUSPEND,
 };
 
 static struct amba_id pl031_ids[] = {