rtc-at91rm9200: add match-table compile guard
Johan Hovold [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 21:04:52 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
The members of Atmel's at91sam9x5 family (9x5) have a broken RTC
interrupt mask register (AT91_RTC_IMR).  It does not reflect enabled
interrupts but instead always returns zero.

The kernel's rtc-at91rm9200 driver handles the RTC for the 9x5 family.
Currently when the date/time is set, an interrupt is generated and this
driver neglects to handle the interrupt.  The kernel complains about the
un-handled interrupt and disables it henceforth.  This not only breaks
the RTC function, but since that interrupt is shared (Atmel's SYS
interrupt) then other things break as well (e.g.  the debug port no
longer accepts characters).

Tested on the at91sam9g25.  Bug confirmed by Atmel.

This patch (of 5):

Add missing match-table compile guard.

Signed-off-by: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
Cc: Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com>
Cc: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
Cc: Robert Nelson <Robert.Nelson@digikey.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c

index 0eab77b..eeeb73f 100644 (file)
@@ -383,11 +383,13 @@ static int at91_rtc_resume(struct device *dev)
 
 static SIMPLE_DEV_PM_OPS(at91_rtc_pm_ops, at91_rtc_suspend, at91_rtc_resume);
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_OF
 static const struct of_device_id at91_rtc_dt_ids[] = {
        { .compatible = "atmel,at91rm9200-rtc" },
        { /* sentinel */ }
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, at91_rtc_dt_ids);
+#endif
 
 static struct platform_driver at91_rtc_driver = {
        .remove         = __exit_p(at91_rtc_remove),