sunrpc: use vfs_path_lookup
Josef 'Jeff' Sipek [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 08:48:20 +0000 (01:48 -0700)]
use vfs_path_lookup instead of open-coding the necessary functionality.

Signed-off-by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jsipek@cs.sunysb.edu>
Acked-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

net/sunrpc/rpc_pipe.c

index e787b6a..5b2b6fb 100644 (file)
@@ -460,21 +460,19 @@ static struct dentry_operations rpc_dentry_operations = {
 static int
 rpc_lookup_parent(char *path, struct nameidata *nd)
 {
+       struct vfsmount *mnt;
+
        if (path[0] == '\0')
                return -ENOENT;
-       nd->mnt = rpc_get_mount();
-       if (IS_ERR(nd->mnt)) {
+
+       mnt = rpc_get_mount();
+       if (IS_ERR(mnt)) {
                printk(KERN_WARNING "%s: %s failed to mount "
                               "pseudofilesystem \n", __FILE__, __FUNCTION__);
-               return PTR_ERR(nd->mnt);
+               return PTR_ERR(mnt);
        }
-       mntget(nd->mnt);
-       nd->dentry = dget(rpc_mount->mnt_root);
-       nd->last_type = LAST_ROOT;
-       nd->flags = LOOKUP_PARENT;
-       nd->depth = 0;
 
-       if (path_walk(path, nd)) {
+       if (vfs_path_lookup(mnt->mnt_root, mnt, path, LOOKUP_PARENT, nd)) {
                printk(KERN_WARNING "%s: %s failed to find path %s\n",
                                __FILE__, __FUNCTION__, path);
                rpc_put_mount();