ashmem: Add shmem_set_file to mm/shmem.c
John Stultz [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 02:51:04 +0000 (18:51 -0800)]
NOT FOR STAGING
This patch re-adds the original shmem_set_file to mm/shmem.c
and converts ashmem.c back to using it.

CC: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>
CC: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
CC: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
CC: Dima Zavin <dima@android.com>
CC: Robert Love <rlove@google.com>
CC: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
include/linux/mm.h
mm/shmem.c

index e681bdd..4a7db76 100644 (file)
@@ -317,22 +317,14 @@ static int ashmem_mmap(struct file *file, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
        }
        get_file(asma->file);
 
-       /*
-        * XXX - Reworked to use shmem_zero_setup() instead of
-        * shmem_set_file while we're in staging. -jstultz
-        */
-       if (vma->vm_flags & VM_SHARED) {
-               ret = shmem_zero_setup(vma);
-               if (ret) {
-                       fput(asma->file);
-                       goto out;
-               }
+       if (vma->vm_flags & VM_SHARED)
+               shmem_set_file(vma, asma->file);
+       else {
+               if (vma->vm_file)
+                       fput(vma->vm_file);
+               vma->vm_file = asma->file;
        }
 
-       if (vma->vm_file)
-               fput(vma->vm_file);
-       vma->vm_file = asma->file;
-
 out:
        mutex_unlock(&ashmem_mutex);
        return ret;
index e0c8528..bd5679d 100644 (file)
@@ -908,6 +908,7 @@ extern void pagefault_out_of_memory(void);
 extern void show_free_areas(unsigned int flags);
 extern bool skip_free_areas_node(unsigned int flags, int nid);
 
+void shmem_set_file(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct file *file);
 int shmem_zero_setup(struct vm_area_struct *);
 
 extern int can_do_mlock(void);
index 5e6a842..695db3b 100644 (file)
@@ -2950,6 +2950,14 @@ put_memory:
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(shmem_file_setup);
 
+void shmem_set_file(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct file *file)
+{
+       if (vma->vm_file)
+               fput(vma->vm_file);
+       vma->vm_file = file;
+       vma->vm_ops = &shmem_vm_ops;
+}
+
 /**
  * shmem_zero_setup - setup a shared anonymous mapping
  * @vma: the vma to be mmapped is prepared by do_mmap_pgoff
@@ -2963,10 +2971,7 @@ int shmem_zero_setup(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
        if (IS_ERR(file))
                return PTR_ERR(file);
 
-       if (vma->vm_file)
-               fput(vma->vm_file);
-       vma->vm_file = file;
-       vma->vm_ops = &shmem_vm_ops;
+       shmem_set_file(vma, file);
        return 0;
 }