cpufreq: ondemand: Remove redundant return statement
Stratos Karafotis [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 18:27:36 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
After commit dfa5bb622555 (cpufreq: ondemand: Change the calculation
of target frequency), this return statement is no longer needed.

Bug 1359622

Change-Id: I277187f3e5cbbc205524d678f95a36d65e6c8ff8
Reported-by: Henrik Nilsson <Karl.Henrik.Nilsson@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stratos Karafotis <stratosk@semaphore.gr>
Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
(cherry picked from commit 880eef041655b35f9aa488726ea3c4303a4f2204)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/482372
Tested-by: Rajkumar Kasirajan <rkasirajan@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Venkat Moganty <vmoganty@nvidia.com>

drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_ondemand.c

index edaae6f..5102f02 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,6 @@ static void od_check_cpu(int cpu, unsigned int load)
                        dbs_info->rate_mult =
                                od_tuners->sampling_down_factor;
                dbs_freq_increase(policy, policy->max);
-               return;
        } else {
                /* Calculate the next frequency proportional to load */
                unsigned int freq_next;