vtime: No need to disable irqs on vtime_account()
Frederic Weisbecker [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 23:26:54 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
vtime_account() is only called from irq entry. irqs
are always disabled at this point so we can safely
remove the irq disabling guards on that function.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>

kernel/sched/cputime.c

index 2e8d34a..80b2fd5 100644 (file)
@@ -467,16 +467,10 @@ void vtime_task_switch(struct task_struct *prev)
 #ifndef __ARCH_HAS_VTIME_ACCOUNT
 void vtime_account(struct task_struct *tsk)
 {
-       unsigned long flags;
-
-       local_irq_save(flags);
-
        if (in_interrupt() || !is_idle_task(tsk))
                vtime_account_system(tsk);
        else
                vtime_account_idle(tsk);
-
-       local_irq_restore(flags);
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(vtime_account);
 #endif /* __ARCH_HAS_VTIME_ACCOUNT */