compat: fix sys_fanotify_mark
Heiko Carstens [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 01:07:19 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
commit 592f6b842f64e416c7598a1b97c649b34241e22d upstream.

Commit 91c2e0bcae72 ("unify compat fanotify_mark(2), switch to
COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE") added a new unified compat fanotify_mark syscall
to be used by all architectures.

Unfortunately the unified version merges the split mask parameter in a
wrong way: the lower and higher word got swapped.

This was discovered with glibc's tst-fanotify test case.

Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Reported-by: Andreas Krebbel <krebbel@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
Acked-by: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Acked-by: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

fs/notify/fanotify/fanotify_user.c

index 77cc85d..f1680cd 100644 (file)
@@ -867,9 +867,9 @@ COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE6(fanotify_mark,
 {
        return sys_fanotify_mark(fanotify_fd, flags,
 #ifdef __BIG_ENDIAN
-                               ((__u64)mask1 << 32) | mask0,
-#else
                                ((__u64)mask0 << 32) | mask1,
+#else
+                               ((__u64)mask1 << 32) | mask0,
 #endif
                                 dfd, pathname);
 }