cputime: Restore CPU_ACCOUNTING config defaults for PPC64
Stephen Rothwell [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 03:19:38 +0000 (14:19 +1100)]
Commit abf917cd91cb ("cputime: Generic on-demand virtual cputime
accounting") inadvertantly changed the default CPU_ACCOUNTING
config for PPC64.  Repair that.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: ppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130208141938.f31b7b9e1acac5bbe769ee4c@canb.auug.org.au
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>

init/Kconfig

index a05f843..ccb9f8f 100644 (file)
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@ config VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING
 choice
        prompt "Cputime accounting"
        default TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING if !PPC64
-       default VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING if PPC64
+       default VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_NATIVE if PPC64
 
 # Kind of a stub config for the pure tick based cputime accounting
 config TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING