video: tegra: dc: Add quick for Vizio P series rel-24-uda-r1
authorAly Hirani <ahirani@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 07:29:58 +0000 (23:29 -0800)
committerMrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 08:54:34 +0000 (00:54 -0800)
commit3a7ae1de0d5ad8be78d2a84554f244a8a3ae8dfb
treeca6fa95bfa2c850b9ff519f10a440c23f800f45e
parent6cb0f38c74000f03be487c2737f91d241b14cd34
video: tegra: dc: Add quick for Vizio P series

The Vizio SmartCast P series 4K TVs fail 1/3 hotplugs with "No Signal".
Experiments showed that enabling HDMI 2.0 scrambling and HDCP at the
same time causes this failure from Vizio's side.

This change adds a WAR to introduce a 5 second delay after modeset to
start the hdcp (instead of the standard 100ms delay).

This change also adds edid quirks to limit the 5 second delay to only
the P cast series.

Bug ??

Change-Id: I96d1200afa20401d09ab5d1d2966ab24ac761b2b
Signed-off-by: Aly Hirani <ahirani@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1283347
Reviewed-by: Mandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Mandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.h
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid_quirks.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmihdcp.c