ARM: Tegra: Move cache disable to flush function
authorAntti P Miettinen <amiettinen@nvidia.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 11:44:59 +0000 (14:44 +0300)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:34:53 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
commitff364e62af398c217683d4cc96a0e8afc4d2bdc6
tree93729ebe147e9fbbbef5e2252e50e8b2a9d28268
parent0129942c52743759453354a1b7f463d7ffe92234
ARM: Tegra: Move cache disable to flush function

During power gating we need to make sure that all state is
properly flushed to ungated part of the chip. To ensure
that data cache is completely cleaned after flush, the
cache needs to be disabled before flush. When data cache
is disabled we naturally cannot write to cacheable memory.
Therefore handle the disable inside the flush function.

Bug 1045096

Change-Id: I740ffdfd43c4b75bf58aaad4279092040a8c7405
Signed-off-by: Antti P Miettinen <amiettinen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/133799
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R4496004d2a32b2dfda731c77502a9489c0eb6b08
arch/arm/mach-tegra/hotplug.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep-t30.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep.h