ARM: tegra: power: Save CPU context to non-cacheable stack
authorScott Williams <scwilliams@nvidia.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 20:32:10 +0000 (13:32 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:56:02 +0000 (00:56 -0700)
commitfe4fc32a5fc224d3a54fcddcc2e1263f12c7a41c
tree9be8de4a9c6537534b7999b7baf892886bf85b77
parent6aba0be8e5e6867c672c45e62460ac27f14fdc25
ARM: tegra: power: Save CPU context to non-cacheable stack

The standard cpu_suspend does not work if there is an exernal
L2 cache in the system individual CPUs are suspending without
shutting down the whole CPU complex. As a workaround for this
problem, we must save the CPU context to a non-cacheable region
of memory.

Change-Id: I2fffbc77ed4f17fe9710307aaacda80836bacee8
Signed-off-by: Scott Williams <scwilliams@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R7328c032c2a13775aa09432e119ea845ded85930
arch/arm/mach-tegra/headsmp.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep-t20.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep.h