kbuild: Do not package /boot and /lib in make tar-pkg
authorMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 14:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
commitfe04ddf7c2910362f3817c8156e41cbd6c0ee35d
treec760dd345cdc0ac7add2b541ae642b1ef496c0f5
parent24cc7fb69a5b5edfdff1d38c6a213d6a33648829
kbuild: Do not package /boot and /lib in make tar-pkg

There were reports of users destroying their Fedora installs by a kernel
tarball that replaces the /lib -> /usr/lib symlink. Let's remove the
toplevel directories from the tarball to prevent this from happening.

Reported-by: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Suggested-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
arch/x86/Makefile
scripts/Makefile.fwinst
scripts/package/buildtar