sched/debug: Fix sd->*_idx limit range avoiding overflow
authorlibin <huawei.libin@huawei.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 06:39:12 +0000 (14:39 +0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 11:23:03 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
commitfd9b86d37a600488dbd80fe60cca46b822bff1cd
tree4ce6afb8ec12c2d411546a8c70aeeb73c20e8e53
parenta1cbcaa9ea87b87a96b9fc465951dcf36e459ca2
sched/debug: Fix sd->*_idx limit range avoiding overflow

Commit 201c373e8e ("sched/debug: Limit sd->*_idx range on
sysctl") was an incomplete bug fix.

This patch fixes sd->*_idx limit range to [0 ~ CPU_LOAD_IDX_MAX-1]
avoiding array overflow caused by setting sd->*_idx to CPU_LOAD_IDX_MAX
on sysctl.

Signed-off-by: Libin <huawei.libin@huawei.com>
Cc: <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: <guohanjun@huawei.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/51626610.2040607@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
kernel/sched/core.c