virtio_net: don't leak memory or block when too many frags
authorMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Thu, 26 Dec 2013 13:32:55 +0000 (15:32 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:28:49 +0000 (15:28 -0800)
commitfcd8e312578603626f0d78084d7ec2e444489aa4
treeff19bd078056b8892d88019886259c95ec4adc41
parent59d2a52eb56dcdaec3c81c456bf408cbab13bde6
virtio_net: don't leak memory or block when too many frags

We leak an skb when there are too many frags,
we also stop processing the packet in the middle,
the result is almost sure to be loss of networking.

Reported-by: Michael Dalton <mwdalton@google.com>
Acked-by: Michael Dalton <mwdalton@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/net/virtio_net.c