microblaze: Fix bug with passing command line
authorMichal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:53:35 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
committerMichal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Thu, 4 Oct 2012 12:59:19 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
commitfcc1c0ff2506cab8c3a019374550f68b3cbadcbe
tree5e78312ddff66318a7cd38fcaa92e48b7baaf5da
parentc7e9a211e22782af5857d265a83abf55619f19ea
microblaze: Fix bug with passing command line

When u-boot passes control over to Linux it places the Linux command
line between to the end of __init_end. When space between
__init_end and __bss_start is not COMMAND_LINE_SIZE then
the part of cmdline can be lost.
In extreme case if __init_end == __bss_start u-boot can't pass
any cmdline to Linux kernel.

This patch fix this issue by copying cmd line directly to
cmd_line char array which is placed in data section.

Reported-by: David Mc Andrew <david.mcandrew@xilinx.com>
Signed-off-by: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
arch/microblaze/kernel/head.S
arch/microblaze/kernel/setup.c