mtd: maps: add mtd-ram support to physmap_of
authorWolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:39:23 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
committerDavid Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 20:15:26 +0000 (13:15 -0700)
commitfc28c39f0ef59bfb649ddfd633275be8e45c0f9c
tree7a1e8d0b1bc015b5cc9584db3ac7805269036479
parent223cf6c3b517cf6ef040cafe45af89f3b8adba74
mtd: maps: add mtd-ram support to physmap_of

Use physmap_of to access RAMs as mtd and add documenation for it. This approach
is a lot less intrusive as adding an of-wrapper around plat-ram.c. As most
extensions of plat-ram.c (e.g. custom map-functions) can't be mapped to the
device tree anyhow, extending physmap_of seems to be the cleanest approach.

Tested with a phyCORE-MPC5121e.

Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Vitaly Wool <vwool@ru.mvista.com>
Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind@infradead.org>
Cc: Ken MacLeod <ken@bitsko.slc.ut.us>
Cc: Albrecht DreƟ <albrecht.dress@arcor.de>
Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/mtd-physmap.txt
drivers/mtd/maps/physmap_of.c