x86/mm/cpa: Convert noop to functional fix
authorAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 13:28:25 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 08:34:42 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
commitf76cfa3c2496c462b5bc01bd0c9340c2715b73ca
tree90752856da4872450c37b0e2ebf0b3ca62d341eb
parent511ba86e1d386f671084b5d0e6f110bb30b8eeb2
x86/mm/cpa: Convert noop to functional fix

Commit:

  a8aed3e0752b ("x86/mm/pageattr: Prevent PSE and GLOABL leftovers to confuse pmd/pte_present and pmd_huge")

introduced a valid fix but one location that didn't trigger the bug that
lead to finding those (small) problems, wasn't updated using the
right variable.

The wrong variable was also initialized for no good reason, that
may have been the source of the confusion. Remove the noop
initialization accordingly.

Commit a8aed3e0752b also erroneously removed one canon_pgprot pass meant
to clear pmd bitflags not supported in hardware by older CPUs, that
automatically gets corrected by this patch too by applying it to the right
variable in the new location.

Reported-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1365600505-19314-1-git-send-email-aarcange@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c