serial: pl011: protect attribute read from NULL platform data struct
authorLee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Thu, 9 May 2013 12:50:55 +0000 (13:50 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 20 May 2013 18:54:55 +0000 (11:54 -0700)
commitf6b6f52b583003ad443d5709c56b8858466c4268
tree99097803171b86bfdb778d8616cd3fe8f2a1b3f5
parent383d2fc96c1983f5cd7fca3a3b1c9b8d8ee0de66
serial: pl011: protect attribute read from NULL platform data struct

It's completely feasible that platform data will be empty i.e. when
booting with Device Tree with no device AUXDATA. So we must protect
it's use in these use-cases, or risk a kernel Oops.

Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/tty/serial/amba-pl011.c