arm: tegra: Declare tegra_throttling_enable in .h
authorRobert Morell <rmorell@nvidia.com>
Thu, 19 May 2011 16:31:45 +0000 (09:31 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:54:56 +0000 (00:54 -0700)
commitf6a1798baec1f8035584d7eb67c2583ba1f62fe1
tree1c897c30e7bafea61439c82e53f57d705b2466da
parent56d050c5831dff131a601a5e549d0ca97e4c5bf1
arm: tegra: Declare tegra_throttling_enable in .h

The build currently fails for some boards when CONFIG_CPU_FREQ=n, since
we don't build cpu-tegra.c but tegra_throttling_enable is still
referenced.  To fix this:
- Add cpu-tegra.h
- Define tegra_throttling_enable to NULL in the header if either
  CONFIG_CPU_FREQ or CONFIG_TEGRA_THERMAL_THROTTLE are not set
- Use the header file instead of declaring the function extern
  everywhere it's used

Bug 829501

Original-Change-Id: Ice84309546dee201f991a1194fefd80583afc455
Signed-off-by: Robert Morell <rmorell@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/32208
Reviewed-by: Allen R Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Reda9651e2395231d5b1ec7150885d3d9f66ca16b
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.h [new file with mode: 0644]