misc: tegra-baseband: remove remote wakeup callback
authorNeil Patel <neilp@nvidia.com>
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 17:22:55 +0000 (12:22 -0500)
committerSteve Lin <stlin@nvidia.com>
Mon, 4 May 2015 16:07:06 +0000 (09:07 -0700)
commitf33da8277cba6df5aac07cea37b8488e6c72be45
treec7cd24896c413d8001cec4c12a4d997147997b19
parenta2ff10ad86b12d1c73dcc622b5dc2c4f70e5b25d
misc: tegra-baseband: remove remote wakeup callback

The ehci-tegra driver is holding a wakelock as long as the bus is active
so the wakelock taken upon remote wake in tegra_usb_modem_power is no
longer necessary.

Additionally, ehci-tegra also skips resume of the modem if it was suspended
prior to LP0 entry so the short autosuspend delay for power savings is no
no longer necessary.

Bug 1557355

Change-Id: I67fe998ef5cff7fac9282d20338b31ee50a42ba1
Signed-off-by: Neil Patel <neilp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/726577
(cherry picked from commit f936ebbc9ff0ad3bdac0087253d03f9917b23dbb)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/738086
Reviewed-by: Mark Kuo <mkuo@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Steve Lin <stlin@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-loki.c
drivers/misc/tegra-baseband/tegra_usb_modem_power.c
include/linux/platform_data/tegra_usb_modem_power.h