Revert "x86-64/efi: Use EFI to deal with platform wall clock"
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 16:53:38 +0000 (09:53 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 16:58:25 +0000 (09:58 -0700)
commitf026cfa82f628db24b8cea41b9d6202af104cecb
tree1a5e36878ad1134587220e9a3d229c5977271947
parentf1c6300183dbf5b9da25988e13f6f25a9e27151b
Revert "x86-64/efi: Use EFI to deal with platform wall clock"

This reverts commit bacef661acdb634170a8faddbc1cf28e8f8b9eee.

This commit has been found to cause serious regressions on a number of
ASUS machines at the least.  We probably need to provide a 1:1 map in
addition to the EFI virtual memory map in order for this to work.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Reported-and-bisected-by: Jérôme Carretero <cJ-ko@zougloub.eu>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120805172903.5f8bb24c@zougloub.eu
arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi.c
include/linux/efi.h
init/main.c