ia64 idle: delete stale (*idle)() function pointer
authorLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 18:02:30 +0000 (11:02 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 18:12:25 +0000 (11:12 -0700)
commited176886b68fbc450ddbe808684a142fcad72b56
treecfff43bef23dd29ebd9b52671943cd68e3816364
parent67e17c1100d741469ce22c09ba98b55fc2aaad50
ia64 idle: delete stale (*idle)() function pointer

Commit 3e7fc708eb41 ("ia64 idle: delete pm_idle") in 3.9-rc1 didn't
finish the job, leaving an un-initialized reference to (*idle)().

[ Haven't seen a crash from this - but seems like we are just being
  lucky that "idle" is zero so it does get initialized before we jump to
  randomland  - Len ]

Reported-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/ia64/kernel/process.c