media: video: tegra: implement PCL kerner driver
authorCharlie Huang <chahuang@nvidia.com>
Thu, 6 Jun 2013 01:40:07 +0000 (18:40 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:33:29 +0000 (13:33 -0700)
commite9f563e5ce40d6e9bac26e004aae8d24d725924c
tree7380dfe538fab1aa1facedb1b17b089db9b7641c
parent014008e1fd73edcb0dfdc5e69cd01bfee9f5e11a
media: video: tegra: implement PCL kerner driver

Implement unified PCL (physical camera layer) kernel driver. It will
virtualize all camera device driver to minimize kernel development.
Instead, camera devices can be configured and controlled solely from
the user space.

bug 1272149

Change-Id: I94614206e94895221e1697f65185e356887b1de3
Signed-off-by: Charlie Huang <chahuang@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/243508
(cherry picked from commit a9be39befa080a7eefeb469e6a73d4e409388b0f)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/247526
Reviewed-by: Mandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Mandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
12 files changed:
drivers/media/video/tegra/Kconfig
drivers/media/video/tegra/Makefile
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/Kconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/as364x.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/debugfs.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/dev_access.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/imx135.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/cam_dev/virtual.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/tegra/camera.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/camera.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/nvc.h