ARM: 6092/1: atmel_serial: support for RS485 communications
authorClaudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
Mon, 3 May 2010 12:31:28 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 4 May 2010 15:59:11 +0000 (16:59 +0100)
commite8faff7330a3501eafc9bfe5f4f15af444be29f5
treef0348e3831698baed6cc122972b8239bd155ecdf
parentaec9562f3db8ece218125042e0b2b7ac5b7091e7
ARM: 6092/1: atmel_serial: support for RS485 communications

Final version of the patch that adds support for RS485 communications to the atmel_serial driver.

The patch has been already sent and discussed on both linux-kernel and linux-arm-kernel mailing lists several times.

Many people collaborated to improve and test the code:

Tested-by: Sebastian Heutling <Sebastian.Heutling@who-ing.de>
Tested-by: Bernhard Roth <br@pwrnet.de>
Reviewed-by: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com>
Signed-off-by: Claudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Trimarchi <michael@evidence.eu.com>
Signed-off-by: Rick Bronson <rick@efn.org>
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Heutling <Sebastian.Heutling@who-ing.de>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/include/asm/ioctls.h
arch/arm/mach-at91/include/mach/board.h
drivers/serial/atmel_serial.c