ARM: pm: preallocate a page table for suspend/resume
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Fri, 26 Aug 2011 19:28:52 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 22:33:36 +0000 (23:33 +0100)
commite8ce0eb5e2254b85415e4b58e73f24a5d13846a1
tree26aaee04d5a4bb872eea215f65073825258ecd76
parentf5fa68d9674156ddaafa12a058ccc93c8866d5f9
ARM: pm: preallocate a page table for suspend/resume

Preallocate a page table and setup an identity mapping for the MMU
enable code.  This means we don't have to "borrow" a page table to
do this, avoiding complexities with L2 cache coherency.

Tested-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/include/asm/suspend.h
arch/arm/kernel/Makefile
arch/arm/kernel/sleep.S
arch/arm/kernel/suspend.c [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/mm/proc-arm920.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-arm926.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-sa1100.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-v6.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-xsc3.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-xscale.S