ARM: tegra11x: residency time for different LP2 mode
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 02:10:03 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:39:02 +0000 (12:39 -0700)
commite7a66f217260ffc840fc580a9236476fea9e73af
treee07ddd3f5f894b8c81c39a32dbca227c2675298e
parentfc19f13091b55e5657bcf00f580f5e6cd0a02469
ARM: tegra11x: residency time for different LP2 mode

Select CPU partition power gating only, non-CPU power gating, or
rail gating based on the required minimum residency and requested
sleep length.

The minimum residency for non-cpu power gating and rail-gating are
arbitrarily set in this change, they have to be characterized.

The minimum residency for non-cpu power gating shall always be
less than the minimu residency for rail gating.

Also fix a bug that prevents rail-gating

Change-Id: Icc646061f0fb47662fa74e77c6ae6b5d5da1444a
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/146640
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rd2f8f5583057310c04bf0ea1d1bd8cdbbd15a9a6
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dalmore-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-pluto-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuidle-t11x.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/sleep.h