lib: Add early cpio decoder
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 22:23:52 +0000 (00:23 +0200)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 01:02:20 +0000 (18:02 -0700)
commite6459606b04e6385ccd3c2060fc10f78a92c7700
treed89592d1a11147c46fa72795e99ca2bc8726f58a
parent979570e02981d4a8fc20b3cc8fd651856c98ee9d
lib: Add early cpio decoder

Add a simple cpio decoder without library dependencies for the purpose
of extracting components from the initramfs blob for early kernel
uses.  Intended consumers so far are microcode and ACPI override.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1349043837-22659-2-git-send-email-trenn@suse.de
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
include/linux/earlycpio.h [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/Makefile
lib/earlycpio.c [new file with mode: 0644]