KVM: Fix iommu map/unmap to handle memory slot moves
authorAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 17:32:57 +0000 (10:32 -0700)
committerMarcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 01:21:52 +0000 (23:21 -0200)
commite40f193f5bb022e927a57a4f5d5194e4f12ddb74
treeb40ba3bafaf75eb6f27e41164b213cda708c7605
parent9c695d42dbd465bcaa865603b411a73c60e60978
KVM: Fix iommu map/unmap to handle memory slot moves

The iommu integration into memory slots expects memory slots to be
added or removed and doesn't handle the move case.  We can unmap
slots from the iommu after we mark them invalid and map them before
installing the final memslot array.  Also re-order the kmemdup vs
map so we don't leave iommu mappings if we get ENOMEM.

Reviewed-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c