mm, x86, ptrace, bts: defer branch trace stopping
authorMarkus Metzger <markus.t.metzger@intel.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 14:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 11:36:13 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
commite2b371f00a6f529f6362654239bdec8dcd510760
tree36e47cd9fb949fd72893c2d5ddab489fa55b1869
parenta26b89f05d194413c7238e0bea071054f6b5d3c8
mm, x86, ptrace, bts: defer branch trace stopping

When a ptraced task is unlinked, we need to stop branch tracing for
that task.

Since the unlink is called with interrupts disabled, and we need
interrupts enabled to stop branch tracing, we defer the work.

Collect all branch tracing related stuff in a branch tracing context.

Reviewed-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Markus Metzger <markus.t.metzger@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: roland@redhat.com
Cc: eranian@googlemail.com
Cc: juan.villacis@intel.com
Cc: ak@linux.jf.intel.com
LKML-Reference: <20090403144550.712401000@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c
include/linux/mm.h
include/linux/sched.h
mm/mlock.c