misc: tegra-profiler: rd_alloc
authorShu Zhong <shuz@nvidia.com>
Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:25:57 +0000 (10:25 -0700)
committerShu Zhong <shuz@nvidia.com>
Fri, 11 Jul 2014 17:46:53 +0000 (10:46 -0700)
commite29a862f449b3f1831410162c4360041438017dc
tree0c0540c644c05e7bea932d26662be6f8894cf994
parentcad539e168b3b56cb792a84dbfea94511ca5dd13
misc: tegra-profiler: rd_alloc

quadd_unwind_start calls rd_alloc while holding a spinlock.
This is dangerous because rd_alloc allocates memory with
the GFP_KERNEL flag. This fix simply moves rd_alloc outside
the critical section.

Bug 1529894

Change-Id: I284e72d2fdd9089428d75f3c3efb79513a897b7e
Signed-off-by: Shu Zhong <shuz@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/433264
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Andrey Trachenko <atrachenko@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Igor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Cherry <tcherry@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/eh_unwind.c