scheduler: compute time-average nr_running per run-queue
authorVarun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Mon, 7 May 2012 22:12:25 +0000 (15:12 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:13:16 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
commite23fd0bf7e184cb10624d5df433afc9d2cc48930
treeb3cd8599f23efa61feb1dc342ef0e9190a0fca67
parent10bb490f7b86028941f688cfe0670824e2d80cd1
scheduler: compute time-average nr_running per run-queue

Port commit 0b5a8a6f3 (http://git-master/r/111635) from v3.1

Compute the time-average number of running tasks per run-queue for a
trailing window of a fixed time period. The delta add/sub to the
average value is weighted by the amount of time per nr_running value
relative to the total measurement period.

Original author: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>

Change-Id: I076e24ff4ed65bed3b8dd8d2b279a503318071ff
Signed-off-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R1760349117674c9cf5ea63046f937a7c7a0186f6
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/sched/debug.c
kernel/sched/sched.h