m68k: Remove inline strlen() implementation
authorMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 14:45:21 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
committerGeert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 19:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0200)
commite00c73ee05dc38ecaccced55d4f5fc58b0b769f7
tree484ae1dfa6e4d7c57bfdd17106bab1a1639f66c5
parent01a18d168776f27309e49c983415de9851d6cb57
m68k: Remove inline strlen() implementation

GCC can replace a strncat() call with constant second argument into a
strlen + store, which results in a link error:

ERROR: "strlen" [net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.ko] undefined!

The inline function is a simple for loop in C. Other architectures
either use an asm optimized variant, or use the generic function from
lib/string.c.

Reported-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
arch/m68k/include/asm/string.h
arch/m68k/lib/string.c