x86: PAT bug fix for attribute type check after reserve_memtype
authorVenki Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 21:39:55 +0000 (14:39 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:41:20 +0000 (17:41 +0200)
commitdee7cbb210fdd266ad81af4689bcbac3649f38ff
tree2103ffc28bba2516003609026c649aa1e7592ad2
parent9307cacad0dfe3749f00303125c6f7f0523e5616
x86: PAT bug fix for attribute type check after reserve_memtype

Bug fixes for reserve_memtype() call in __ioremap and pci_mmap_page_range().
If reserve_memtype returns non-zero, then it is an error and subsequent free is
not required. Requested and returned prot value check should be done when
reserve_memtype returns success.

Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/mm/ioremap.c
arch/x86/pci/i386.c